Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Designing EVs for Longer Lifespans

September 8, 1:00 pm - 2:00 pm

Designing EVs for Longer Lifespans:
A Glimpse into Innovative High-Powered Charging Technologies

Virtually every major car manufacturer around the world is shifting its strategy and placing more emphasis on its battery-powered, hybrid, and plug-in-hybrid vehicle product lines. Consumers want their EVs to recharge more quickly, drive longer distances between charges, and last longer. But electrified vehicles and their systems, including high-powered charging (among others), are extremely sophisticated. The robustness of the electrical connections that feed power to those systems is critical to extending the lifespan of the car, to increasing consumer satisfaction, and to the OEM earning itself a repeat customer.

TE Connectivity works closely with its automotive customers to create vehicles that achieve these goals. Our engineers have been innovating and developing new technologies that solve the toughest charging challenges.

Join us for an informative 60-minute webinar on September 8. Jeremy Patterson, our director of engineering and resident subject-matter expert on hybrid and e-mobility, will share with you some of our newest high-current surface and conductivity technologies designed to reduce wear and tear on the electrical terminals over the course of the car’s lifetime. Consumers benefit with increased charging speeds and a greater degree of safety for both the driver and the vehicle’s components.

The webinar, hosted by Charged on September 8th, 2021 at 1 pm EDT, will include a live Q&A session.
(Times in Australia: Sydney 3am, Adelaide 2:30am, Perth 1am – September 9th, 2021)

Free Booking Here

Details

Date:
September 8
Time:
1:00 pm - 2:00 pm
Scroll to top